Mine Mill Local 598 - Unifor
  Announcements
  President's Corner
  Editorial Page
  Yearly Meetings
  Union Elections
  Community Based Organizing
  Worker's Memorial Day
  Pensioner's Page
  Committees
  Links
  Contact Us
  CAW Charter
  Unifor Newsletters
  Campground Services
  Mining Watch
 
Telephone Town Hall Meetings
Published: 2014-03-17

Greetings!

We're doing another set of all-member telephone town hall meetings on Wednesday evening of this week. This means that there may be calls coming into our offices as members are alerted via phone message. There is a voice blast going out today and tomorrow and then the actual telephone town hall call on Wednesday evening.

There are two calls and the times are:

East (NS, NB, PEI, NF, ON): 7:00PM ET / 8PM Atlantic Time / 8:30PM NF time
West (BC, YK, AB, SK, NT, MB, NU): 9:30PM ET / 8:30PM Central Time / 7:30PM Mountain Time / 6:30PM Pacific Time

The call in info is:

If you happen to get a call to the office asking to be removed from our list, please collect the following information:

Full name, phone number and address, if possible. Please make note if the person is a member wishing to be put on the DO NOT CALL list or someone who is mistakenly on the list and not a member. This is a very important distinction.

Also, we cannot remove people with only a phone number as this is not enough to do a data match. Even if the person who calls is angry, please kindly explain that in order to find them and remove them from the list (which we want to do, as we do not want to bother anyone!), we need more information to use for the look up.

For each office, ideally there would be one person making this list.

Please send the list in EXCEL format to Sonia Douville by the end of the day on Tuesday. – Sonia.Douville@unifor.org This will allow us to get people removed before the Wednesday evening telephone town hall.

Many thanks for your co-operation!

In solidarity,

Shannon Devine

Bookmark and Share